mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Council elects five new chairmen

Created on 14/06/2016 @ 17:57
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Welshpool Town Council has elected five new chairmen to head-up the newly approved committee structure adopted at the annual meeting.

The new set-up sees Councillor Phil Pritchard voted in to chair the new Town Clerk’s Committee with Councillor Graham Breeze replacing Councillor John Corfield as chairman of Council Services & Property Committee.

Councillor Steve Kaye has replaced Phil Pritchard in the chair of the Planning Committee and has been re-elected chairman of Finance Committee. Councillor Malcolm Douglass takes over from Councillor Estelle Bleivas as chairman of the Care Committee.

Councillor Chris Davies has succeeded Councillor Heather Chave as chairman of the Events Committee.

Captions: Top (left to right) Councillors Phil Pritchard, Steve Kaye and Graham Breeze

Captions: Bottom (left to right) Councillors Malcolm Douglass and Chris Davies

icnn logo