mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
 
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
day
00  Month

Christmas rubbish collections

 
Created on 21/11/2016 @ 12:16
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

 

Recycling and refuse collections for local households will take place one day later during Christmas and the New Year, the county council has confirmed.

Powys County Council want householders to be aware of the changes during the festive period and is also encouraging residents to reduce, reuse and recycle as much of their household waste as possible.

Normal collection day / Collection will be

Monday 26 December (Boxing Day) / Tuesday 27 December

Tuesday 27 December (Bank holiday) / Wednesday 28 December

Wednesday 28 December / Thursday 29 December

Thursday 29 December / Friday 30 December

Friday 30 December / Saturday 31 December

Monday 2 January 2017 (Bank holiday) / Tuesday 3 January 2017

Tuesday 3 January 2017 / Wednesday 4 January 2017

Wednesday 4 January 2017 / Thursday 5 January 2017

Thursday 5 January 2017 / Friday 6 January 2017

Friday 6 January 2017 / Saturday 7 January 2017

 

icnn logo