mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Senior council officials elected

Created on 18/05/2017 @ 13:40
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


Powys County Council has a new leader and chairman of council and new leader and deputy for its Montgomeryshire committee.

Cllr Rosemarie Harris, who represents Llangynidr ward, has been elected as Executive Leader at the council’s annual meeting today (Thursday, May 18).

Cllr Dai Davies from Berriew has been appointed Chairman of Council.

Cllr Harris announced that the Cabinet will be a coalition between The Independent Group and Welsh Conservative Group.

Meanwhile, Cllr Joy Jones of Newtown has been named as the new chair of the Montgomeryshire Committee with Welshpool councilor Graham Breeze her deputy.

icnn logo