mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Airgun elect officers

Created on 15/08/2017 @ 04:32
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


The Montgomery and District Airgun League recently held their Annual General Meeting and the following committee members were elected into office.

Chairman: Martin Pearce

Vice Chair: Sarah Davies

Secretary: Jess Corbett

Treasurer: Gary Powell

Fixture & Results Secretary: Adam Hilditch

Competition Secretary: Alan Baker

Press Secretary: Glyn Roberts

The League will again be sponsored by Steve Forrester of AE Autoelectrical

The Chairman thanked everyone for attending and thanked the officials for all their dedicated work to the league. He congratulated everyone for their superb shooting over the past season.

“The standard has got very high” he said.

He also congratulated the League’s representative team for their continued success in open competitions far and wide.

After many years of dedicated work as Treasurer of the League, Brian Davies retired from the post.

Also with regret due to work commitments Nick Lloyd stepped down from the office of Fixture Secretary. He was thanked for the tremendous amount of work put in to the Web site and result recording.

Anyone interested in taking up the sport please contact any of the officials or any shooters you may know.

icnn logo