mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Resignation leads to Powys Cabinet reshuffle

Created on 27/03/2018 @ 16:03
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Powys County Council has announced a Cabinet reshuffle with Councillor Liam Fitzpatrick losing his Highways portfolio seat.

The changes follows a decision by Meifod Councillor Jonathan Wilkinson (pictured) to stand down on health grounds and sees cabinet seats reduced from 10 to eight.

“This move has given me an opportunity to reshuffle the Cabinet and re-allocate portfolio areas,” said Council Leader Rosemarie Harris.

“The new Portfolio areas will help us to provide stability, and clear leadership for the authority over the next four years.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank Cllr Liam Fitzpatrick for his time and dedication to the cabinet. His experience will be missed.”

The new Cabinet is:

Cllr Rosemarie Harris – Leader of Powys County Council

Cllr Aled Davies – Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Finance, Countryside & Transport

Cllr Rachel Powell – Portfolio Holder for Young People & Culture 

Cllr Myfanwy Alexander – Portfolio Holder for Learning and Welsh Language

Cllr Martin Weale – Portfolio Holder for the Economy & Planning

Cllr Phyl Davies – Portfolio Holder for Highways, Recycling & Assets

Cllr Stephen Hayes – Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care

Cllr James Evans – Portfolio Holder for Corporate Governance, Housing & Public Protection

icnn logo