mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Mixed day in Welsh Cup

Created on 29/09/2018 @ 19:01
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Welshpool Town have crashed out of the JD Welsh Cup, but it was a good day for Caersws, Llanfair United and Llanidloes Town.

It was the latter who knocked Town out, winning 5-4 on penalties after the tie finished 3-3 after extra time.

Caersws are proving unstoppable and knocked eight past Tywyn Bryncrug while Llanfair United won 5-2 at home to Aberaeron.

A spot kick from Steve Blenkinsop handed Guilsfield a vital 1-0 win over Holyhead Hotspur in the Huws Gray Alliance while in the MMP Mid Wales League there were defeats for Montgomery and Waterloo Rovers but a win for Dyffryn Banw.

From the Emrys Morgan Cup results that have come in, there was a big win for Guilsfield Reserves, but defeats for Llanfechain, Newtown Wanderers, Welshpool Town Reserves and Abermule Reserves.

JD Welsh Premier

Llanelli 1, Newtown 3


JD Welsh Cup, qualifying round two

Brecon Corries 2, Abermule 0

Llandrindod Wells 4, Four Crosses 2

Caersws 8, Tywyn Bryncrug 0

Radnor Valley 4, Carno 0

Llanfair United 5, Aberaeron 2

Welshpool Town 3, Llanidloes 3 (Llanidloes won 5-4 on penalties)

Huws Gray Alliance

Guilsfield 1, Holyhead Hotspur 0 (Steve Blenkinsop p )

Llanrhaeadr 0, Gresford 6

MMP Mid Wales League

Division One

Llansantffraid 2, Churchstoke 2

Division Two

Dyffryn Banw 1, Presteigne 0

Hay St Mary's 5, Montgomery 2

Newbridge-on-Wye 5, Waterloo Rovers 0

JT Hughes Montgomeryshire Amateur League

Honda One

Forden P, Llanfair United Reserves P

Mitsubishi Two

Llanrhaeadr Reserves 6, Churchstoke Reserves 2

Llansantffraid Reserves v Llanfyllin Town Reserves

Emrys Morgan Cup (results that have come in so far)

Aberaeron 4, Abermule 3

Aberporth 2, Guilsfield Reserves 6

Four Crosses Reserves v SDUC

Kerry Reserves v Talybont

Llanboidy 4, Welshpool Town Reserves 1

Llanfyllin P, Hay St Marys P (Llanfyllin go through)

Llangedwyn v Bishop’s Castle

Llanidloes Reserves v Penparcau

Llanon P, Meifod P

Llanwddyn v Lampeter

Llanymynech P, St Harmon P

Maesyrhandir v Ffostrasol

Newtown Wanderers 0, St Dogmaels 6

Trefonnen 4, Llanfechain 1

Trewern 5, Dewi Stars 1

Waterloo Rovers v Newcastle

icnn logo