mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month
May16 Created by david williams on 5/16/2018 10:03:10 AM

One of the worst local cases of fly tipping yet found just off the Offa’s Dyke Path
Read More..

May17 Created by david williams on 5/17/2018 5:34:27 PM

Police have launched an investigation after the alleged incident on Saturday evening
Read More..

May19 Created by david williams on 5/19/2018 10:00:00 AM

Iolo says he hopes that Council have plans to counter destruction caused by new school
Read More..

May20 Created by david williams on 5/20/2018 10:00:00 AM

Fed up parents and schools will be backed by police action if problems persist
Read More..

May21 Created by david williams on 5/21/2018 7:49:56 AM

The row over the correct spelling of a village name has taken a turn for the worse
Read More..

Llanfair lose 9-goal cup thriller

Created on 13/01/2018 @ 17:34
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Llanfair are out of the FAW Trophy after losing after extra time to Conwy in an amazing nine-goal match in North Wales.

The lead changed hand several times and Llanfair led 4-3 in extra time only to see Conwy storm back to win 5-4.

Llanfair’s goal were from Andrew  Hughes (2), Gethin Stephens and Matt Bumford.

Guilsfied leapfrogged Airbus into fourth place in the Huws Gray Alliance by beating them 3-1. Fosu-Mensah gace Airbus the lead on 26 minutes but Chris Cathrall and Robbiee James ensuire the villagers led at the break and Callum Bromley ensured the points in the second half.

Welshpool’s Spar Mid Wales League title hopes were severely dented with a 1-0 defeat at Radnor Valley with Llanrhaeadr looking ominously like champions with a 1-0 away win at Llandrindod.

FAW Trophy

Conwy 5 Llanfair 4 (AET)

Huws Gray Alliance

Porthmadog 2 Caersws 0

Guilsfield 3 Airbus Broughton 1

Spar Mid Wales League

Div One

Llandrindod Wells 0 Llanrhaeadr 1

Llanidloes Town 1 Aberaeron 1

Machynlleth 0 Borth Utd 0

Radnor Valley 1 Welshpool 0

Div Two

Aberystwyth Uni 3 Newbridge 1

Dolgellau 2 Penybont 0

Montgomery Town 0  Builth Wells 2

Presteigne 0 Llansantffraid 5

Talgarth Town 0 Abermule 3

icnn logo