mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Christmas comes early for Stephens

Created on 04/10/2010 @ 13:55
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Ken Stephens hasn't figured in the major prizes lately at Welshpool's Golfs Course but on Saturday he was unstoppable as he secured this year's Chrismas dinner by winning the Turkey Trail event.

Stephens (9) came in with a terrific 43 points as he produced his best golf of the year to hold Lionel Weaver(13) into second place on 41 points which was just a point ahead of Ian Davies (22).

The seniors played their fourball betterball salver with Peter Sharman and Richie Amyes winning with 38 points. A seniors match against Dolgellau ended with a fine 4-0 win for the Welshpool side.


 Ladies caprtain Rachel Pritchard was at her best to win the Ladies Stableford last week, charging home with 39 points for a four point lead over second placed Anne Weetmas on 35. Third place went to Marilyn Beckett on 34pts
Results in the  Men’s October Medal on Saturday:

Div 1 – Winner  Colin Preece 74-8=66; R/Up and Best Gross – Basil Griffiths 69-2=67 ; 3rd – Donald Dawson 78-10=68
Div 2 – Winner  Geoff Lewis 81-13=68 ; R/Up Robert Pugh 85-16=69 ; 3rd – Merv Pugh 82-13=69
Div 3 – Winner – Steve Turner 89-22=67 ; R/Up Steve Rushton 96-27=69 ; 3rd – Neil Brydon 97-27=70


icnn logo