mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Six-team reserve leagues announced

Created on 08/08/2020 @ 11:06

Sorting the tail end of the new Welsh football pyramid is proving tricky, resulting in two new reserve leagues being set up for Mid Wales.

While the top tiers have been carved up into competitive leagues, dealing with the grass roots end of the game has proved slightly more problematic with the involvement of reserve sides that are unable to be promoted.

It means that the second strings of Berriew, Four Crosses, Guilsfield, Llanrhaeadr, Llanfair United and Welshpool Town will contest the Reserve League Central North, while Bow Street, Caersws, Llanidloes Town, Llandrindod Wells, Penrhyncoch, Penparcau and Rhayader Town will play in the south.

Sides will play each other four times to ensure 20 league games, but it is expected that they will all be entered into the Emrys Morgan Cup, along with clubs from the Montgomeryshire League, Mid Wales League South and Aberystwyth League.

icnn logo