mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Graham wins Jubilee Trophy

Created on 13/09/2016 @ 17:55
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Graham Jones (12) was a clear winner in the Kes Heathorn Jubilee Trophy at Welshpool Golf Club with his nett 67 four shots clear.

Second place went to Dai Ellis (17) with 72 and then Malcolm Dutton headed a group of four players on count-back to come in third with a nett 75.

Vince Owen (23) excelled to win the H T V Salver stableford competition with 44 points. In second place on count-back was Graham Moss (15) with 40 points and in third was Stephen Morris (17). 

Welshpool Ladies needed an extra hole to beat Newtown in the semi-finals of the Mid Wales League at Penrhos. Sue Shemilt, Sue Jones, Ellen Jones, Diane Naylor, Margaret Bowen and Ann Newell represented the club.

The seniors participated in the Monty Robinson Qualifier and winning on the day was Mel Buxton (18) with 36 points. Dai Richards (16) was second with 35 points and Anne Downes-Evans (27) was third with 34 points.  A 2-ball Texas Scramble saw some very low scoring, with Sam Pritchard and Keith Roberts having to score a nett 56 to beat Mike Kendall and Maurice Fox into second place with a nett 57.

icnn logo