mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

County council election results revealed

Created on 05/05/2017 @ 14:00
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

Two independents and a Liberal Democrat have taken Welshpool’s three county council wards.

The ballot papers for yesterday’s Powys County Council and town and community council elections were counted at Llanelwedd, Builth Wells today with the results for the county council elections slowly being announced throughout the day.

The Welshpool Castle county council ward was retained by Philip Charles Pritchard (Ind), followed by Richard Wilfrid Church (Lib Dev) and Desmond Parkinson (Cons).

The Welshpool Gungrog ward was retained by Francesca Helen Jump (Lib Dem), followed by Ruth Marian Canning (Cons), Stephen Thomas Kaye on 144 and David Hugh Senior (66).

The Welshpool Llanerchyddol ward was a two horse race between incumbent Graham Charles Breeze (Ind) who won on 536 and Folkert Ferdinand Veenstra (Lib Dem) who had 117.

Town council results have yet to be announced.

icnn logo