mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month

Town Council elects new committee chairmen

Created on 15/06/2017 @ 17:10
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend

New chairs of four committees have been elected by Welshpool Town Council.

Philip Pritchard has been replaced as chairman of the Town Clerk’s Committee by David Senior with Councillor Pritchard elected as vice chairman while Malcolm Douglass has been replaced as chair of the Care Committee by Estelle Bleivas with Hazel Evans elected as vice chairman on the casting vote of the new chair.

Steve Kaye has been replaced as chair of the planning committee by Heather Chave with Richard Church elected vice-chairman and Philip Pritchard is the new chair of the council services committee with Steve Kaye as vice chairman.

Julie Ellis has been named as the council’s representative on the markets committee with Steve Kaye appointed to the sports clubs committee.

Chairs of finance and events committees will be appointed on Wednesday night.

Other appointments made are as follows:

Shrewsbury Aberystwyth Rail Passengers Association, Cllr M Douglass.

Mid & North Wales Association of Local Councils (3 places) Cllr Y Owens Cllr D Senior Cllr F Veenstra.

Business Forum (one Councillor from each Ward) Cllr R Church, Cllr S Kaye, Cllr F Veenstra.

North Montgomeryshire Local Council Forum (one Councillor from each ward) Cllr H Evans, Cllr E Belivas, Cllr F Veenstra.

Guilsfield Combined Charity, Mrs J Beaumond.

Belan Community Charity, Cllr J Ellis.

T.J. Evans Trust, Cllr P Pritchard.

Castle Caereinion United Charities (2 places), James Turner, G Davies.

David Thomas Education Charity, G Davies.

Burgesses Land Objective 2 Castle Ward, Cllr H Evans and Cllr R Church .

Burgesses Land Objective 2 Gungrog Ward, Cllr E Bleivas, Cllr H Chave and Cllr D Senior.

Burgesses Land Objective 2 Llanerchyddol Ward, Cllr S Squibb Cllr F Veenstra Cllr Y Owens.

Youth Council, Cllr H Chave Cllr Y Owens (Reserve).

Powysland Club, Cllr E Bleivas and Cllr H Evans.

Welshpool & Llanfair Light Railway, Nomination Vacant.

New English Medium Infant/Junior School, Cllr E Bleivas.

New Welsh Medium Infant/Junior School, Cllr D Senior.

Dementia Group, Cllr E Bleivas Cllr M Douglass.



icnn logo