mobile phone link image
jobs page link image
follow us on facebook follow us on twitter
00  Month
May15 Created by david williams on 5/15/2018 9:44:50 AM

“Something really special happened here on Sunday” said one eye witness
Read More..

May16 Created by david williams on 5/16/2018 10:03:10 AM

One of the worst local cases of fly tipping yet found just off the Offa’s Dyke Path
Read More..

May17 Created by david williams on 5/17/2018 5:34:27 PM

Police have launched an investigation after the alleged incident on Saturday evening
Read More..

May15 Created by david williams on 5/15/2018 4:00:00 PM

Montgomery youngster James Corfield's death sparked a wide-ranging review supported by his family
Read More..

May19 Created by david williams on 5/19/2018 10:00:00 AM

Iolo says he hopes that Council have plans to counter destruction caused by new school
Read More..

Welshpool set for a ‘hum dinger’

Created on 27/04/2018 @ 06:46
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend


Welshpool Music Festival has this week announced a new venue for its annual extravaganza next month which is shaping up to be one of the biggest editions yet.

The Monkey Puzzle Café, Puzzle Square, will turn the large premises next door to the café into a licensed music venue for the day, and it joins The Pheasant, The Angel, The Talbot, The Bay Tree and Fabrizio’s as locations that will host live music all day on May 27.

“Only four weeks to go before this ‘hum dinger’ of a festival takes off with some really excellent music right across our town,” a spokesperson said. “We can’t wait to present some amazing and very talented bands and solo acts just for the people of Welshpool and beyond.”

Band confirmed to date include: The Unknown Road, Keith Fabrique, KuldipC, Ian Bourne, One Crow Sorrow, The Glaaswalkers, Booyaka, Under The Fridge, John Markwoods Hoo Haa Conspiracy, Platform Zero, Eleri, John Hughes, Chris Hine, Maharaja Blues, Karnival Knowledge, Neil Saunders, Accoustic Cafe, Sam Coe and the Long Shadows, Frankie Wesson & Rueben F Tourettes, The Kytes, Nuclear Lullabye, Sonya Smith, Built 4 Comfort, Aled Hughes, Undercover, 8ft2, Ian Smith, The John Hardman Band, Ian Bourne, Reece Wiltshire-Fessey, Scott Roberts and Jemma Knickers.


icnn logo